Tuesday, March 18, 2008


Pages: 314
Date: 15/03/2008
Grade: 5
Details: no. 1 The Sign of Four Trilogy

On the night of their 10th birthday, Cal, Fox and Gage sneak to the Pagan Stone and become blood brothers. As their blood hits the ground, all hell breaks lose for a while and when that stops the boys have been changed, as has the future, for them and for their town; Hawkins Hollow.
Every seven years evil descends on the town, changing perfectly normal people into vicious madmen, with only the three boys able to fight the evil, which is getting stronger with every occurrence.
Now, 21 years later, Quinn Black, reporter and author, travels to Hawkins Hollow hoping to write a book about the occurrences. Little does she know she's there to do a lot more, as it soon turns out that somehow she's connected to the events, and she also appears to have a connection with Cal.
As Quinn is joined by Layla and Cybil, who are also connected, the group has doubled in size.
And they will need the extra "men" power, since the evil is stronger then ever.

Nora Roberts at her best. A thrilling story filled with magic, mystery, love and lust.
I can't wait for the next two.

No comments: